Introducing the TRIA-FoR Project

Land Acknowledgement

The various TRIA-FoR University researchers are based at institutions located on traditional/ancestral First Nations lands. As such, we respectfully offer these acknowledgements:

  • The University of British Columbia – Vancouver is situated in the traditional, ancestral and unceded territory of the xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam).

  • The University of Alberta acknowledges that it is located on Treaty 6 territory, and respects the histories, languages, and cultures of First Nations, Métis, Inuit, and all First Peoples of Canada, whose presence continues to enrich our vibrant community.

  • Carleton University acknowledges thelocation of its campus on the traditional, unceded territories of the Algonquin nation.

  • Western University acknowledges that it is located on the traditional lands of the Anishinaabek, Haudenosaunee, Lūnaapéewak and Attawandaron peoples, on lands connected with the London Township and Sombra Treaties of 1796 and the Dish with One Spoon Covenant Wampum.